Press ENTER to search or ESC to exit

1-keep-your-plan-evergreen-4
Keep your plan evergreen and your projects moving
Find out how to develop winning petroleum plans
Download whitepaper
Probabilistic Asset Development Planning

Probabilistic Asset Development Planning

Presented by Kyle Craig, Solution Architect, Aucerna

By attending this webinar, you will learn how to use the probabilistic capabilities to gain a greater understanding of the uncertainties in your development plans and how they influence overall value.

Kyle Craig will touch on why front end loading the planning process will create asset development decisions that incorporate a broader range of possibilities and help to focus on the decision-making process on the aspects that matter most. When you leave this webinar, you will have a clear understating of how we can analyze the range of outcomes possible with our development planning options and find alternatives that can maintain upside potential and minimize downside risk.

What will you learn?

  1. How to front-end load the development planning process
  2. How to model development options using simulation
  3. Modelling uncertainty in the development plans
  4. How to analyze probabilistic outputs for greater insight
  5. How to generate alternative options that balance risk and reward
About the presenter
Kyle Craig

Kyle Craig

Solution Architect

Available recordings

Each recording contains the same content aside from the Q&A session specific to each region.
North America & Europe
Tuesday, July 14, 2020. 2:00 PM MDT | 3:00 PM CDT | 9:00 PM CET
Asia-Pacific
Wednesday, July 15, 2020. 1:00 PM AEST | 11:00 AM SGT

About this webinar

This is a Recording from
  • July 14th (North America & Europe)
  • July 15th (Asia-Pacific)
Presented by
Kyle Craig, Solution Architect
duration

45 Minutes

description

This webinar will walk through an example green field project with multiple reservoir development, infrastructure, and commercial decisions to be made. We will cover the creation of a framing table and how we can model the options available through simulation. The scenarios based on these decisions will then be analyzed using the probabilistic outputs with a balance between risk and reward for potential alternatives.

Don't Miss Out on Another Webinar

New webinars are added monthly, so sign up for Aucerna Connects notifications so you never miss out.