Press ENTER to search or ESC to exit

The Evolution of Portfolio Planning

The Evolution of Portfolio Planning

Presented by Paul Allan, Vice President Consulting, Aucerna

In an increasingly volatile and uncertain environment, oil and gas companies worldwide are facing relentless pressure to improve returns even as they encounter strong challenges like softening markets, mandates for energy alternatives, and regulatory barriers.

Traditional business planning practices may limit oil and gas companies from fully leveraging their opportunities and adapting to these rapidly changing conditions.

This webinar explores the evolution of quantitative portfolio analysis, as applied to oil and gas strategy development, capital allocation, and merger and acquisition activity.  Paul will highlight how the market environment has driven analysis needs over the past several decades and show how portfolio analysis techniques may be used in better positing for an uncertain future.

What will you learn?

The past can offer insights into how specific portfolio analysis techniques can add value and insights in challenging business environments.  Covid 19 uncertainty, changing market supply drivers, and societal demands for clean energy place unprecedented pressure on decision-makers to develop viable and resilient strategic business plans.

A discussion of effective applications of portfolio analysis and insights from your participating peers can assist as you support your company’s strategic decision making.

Presentation:

  • Historical Overview
  • Evolving Applications – Examples
  • Case Studies
  • The Future
  • Open Discussion – Thoughts? Feedback?

Live polling on critical questions during the session will provide attendees with insights into what your peers are thinking as we entrench for what could be a prolonged period of low prices.

About the presenter
Paul Allan

Paul Allan

Vice President Consulting

Available recordings

Each recording contains the same content aside from the Q&A session specific to each region.
North America & Europe
Thursday, April 9th 8:00 AM MDT | 9:00 AM CDT | 3:00 PM BST
Europe & Middle East
Tuesday, April 14th 9:00 AM CEST | 11:00 AM GST | 3:00 PM CST

About this webinar

This is a Recording from
  • April 9th (North America & Europe)
  • April 14th (Europe & Middle East)
Presented by
Paul Allan - Vice President Consulting
duration

45 Minutes

description

In an increasingly volatile and uncertain environment, oil and gas companies worldwide are facing relentless pressure to improve returns even as they encounter strong challenges like softening markets, mandates for energy alternatives, and regulatory barriers.

This webinar explores the evolution of quantitative portfolio analysis, as applied to oil and gas strategy development, capital allocation, and merger and acquisition activity. Paul will highlight how the market environment has driven analysis needs over the past several decades and show how portfolio analysis techniques may be used in better positing for an uncertain future.

Don't Miss Out on Another Webinar

New webinars are added monthly, so sign up for Aucerna Connects notifications so you never miss out.