Press ENTER to search or ESC to exit

1-keep-your-plan-evergreen-4
Keep your plan evergreen and your projects moving
Find out how to develop winning petroleum plans
Download whitepaper
Portfolio Planning with Asset Data

Portfolio Planning with Asset Data

Presented by Jim Dubois, Vice President Consulting, Aucerna

Using Aucerna Portfolio and Enersight Together

Enersight can be used to understand development options at the asset level, which is often an important step in corporate planning. As a result, Enersight can and often does become the repository for the building blocks for corporate planning exercises. When companies go to use that data in a corporate capital allocation exercise, some difficulties can arise.  This webinar is about addressing those challenges.

By attending this webinar, you will learn:

  • The three “styles” of integrating Enersight data into portfolio analysis.
  • The strengths and weaknesses of each style.
  • A brief overview of how to use integration with each style.
  • How to access resources to accomplish each type of integration.
  • What the complete planning exercise using both products might look like.

Key Take-Aways:

  1. Different ways of using Enersight data for portfolio decisions.
  2. Considerations about granularity and periodicity of the data.
  3. Appropriate ways of applying portfolio learnings back to Enersight.
  4. What an integrated system might look like.
About the presenter
Jim Dubois

Jim Dubois

Vice President Consulting, Aucerna

Available recordings

Each recording contains the same content aside from the Q&A session specific to each region.
North America & Europe
Tuesday, May 19, 2020. 8:30 AM MDT | 9:30 AM CDT | 3:30 PM CET
Asia-Pacific
Wednesday, May 20, 2020. 11:00 AM AEST | 9:00 AM MYT

About this webinar

This is a Recording from
  • May 19th (North America & Europe)
  • May 20th (Asia-Pacific)
Presented by
Jim Dubois, Vice President Consulting, Aucerna
duration

45 Minutes

description

Many client companies use Enersight to understand development options at the asset level. As a result, they store the building blocks for their corporate planning exercises in that product. When they want to use that same data in a corporate capital allocation exercise, some difficulties can arise. This webinar is about addressing those challenges.

Don't Miss Out on Another Webinar

New webinars are added monthly, so sign up for Aucerna Connects notifications so you never miss out.