Press ENTER to search or ESC to exit

Effective Decision-Making Strategies for Better Outcomes

Effective Decision-Making Strategies for Better Outcomes

Presented by Graham Kirk, Vice President Solution Architects, Global. Aucerna

In this webinar Graham Kirk, our VP of Solution Architects will present a case study looking at retiring an aging field facility and the value-based impact of the decision as well as exploring the risks surrounding the decision and strategies that can be employed to reduce this risk.

Whether you are a field planner or corporate decision-maker, the strategies for effective decision making used in this webinar will help you make better decisions, consider more scenarios and reduce risk leading to better outcomes and more value created for your organization.

What will you learn?

  1. Decisions vs. Outcomes
  2. Strategy for framing Decisions; no matter how big or small
  3. Incorporate Risk and Uncertainty
  4. Leveraging software to help simulate outcomes
  5. Why agility is important and those who can react fastest win
About the presenter
Graham Kirk

Graham Kirk

Vice President Solution Architects, Global

Available recordings

Each recording contains the same content aside from the Q&A session specific to each region.
North America & Europe
Tuesday, May 26, 2020. 8:30 AM MDT | 9:30 AM CDT | 3:30 PM CET
Asia-Pacific
Wednesday, May 27, 2020. 10:30 AM AEST | 8:30 AM SGT

About this webinar

This is a Recording from
  • May 26th (North America & Europe)
  • May 27th (Asia-Pacific)
Presented by
Graham Kirk - Vice President Solution Architects, Global
duration

45 Minutes

description

Companies make decisions from large strategic decisions affecting the entire company to decisions that impact an individual component within a field. In oil and gas even a small decision such as retiring a field facility can have significant monetary impact.

We will look at a case study of retiring an aging field facility and a best practice workflow for considering the internal and external factors that can affect the outcome and ultimately look at the value created by the decision.

We will show you how Aucerna’s Asset Development Planning Solution Enersight can be used to simulate outcomes to account for decisions and risk to help decision makers make the best decisions for their organization.

Don't Miss Out on Another Webinar

New webinars are added monthly, so sign up for Aucerna Connects notifications so you never miss out.