Press ENTER to search or ESC to exit

Economics: The Engine for Decision Making

Economics: The Engine for Decision Making

Presented by:
Birgit Stoiser, Head of Economics & M&A Finance, OMV
Bruno Gama, VP Solution Architects EMEA, Aucerna

By attending this webinar, you will learn some of the recent impacts of market volatility in the energy sector and what can be expected in the near future.

Bruno Gama will touch on why Economics is a critical factor in decision making in order to maintain quality outcomes in E&P investments. Bruno will also present recommendations on how to anticipate in changing environments and therefore hone your ability to react quickly while at the same time, remaining flexible and agile.

Furthermore, Birgit Stoiser, Head of Economics & M&A Finance at OMV, will present OMV’s overall vision and roadmap. This will showcase how OMV has used economics as the driver for decision making across their multiple business units.

What will you learn?

  1. Review past industry trends and learn what could be expected in the future.
  2. Understand the importance of economics evaluation to maintain quality investment decisions.
  3. Explore transformative ways to perform wholistic economics analysis.
  4. Learn from OMV’s use case on how to leverage digital technologies to make smarter, more impactful investment decisions across multiple disciplines.
About the presenters
Birgit Stoiser

Birgit Stoiser

VP Economics & Planning
Bruno Gama

Bruno Gama

VP Solution Architects EMEA

Available recordings

Each recording contains the same content aside from the Q&A session specific to each region.
North America & Europe
Tuesday, May 12, 2020. 8:30 AM MDT | 9:30 AM CDT | 3:30 PM CET
Asia-Pacific
Tuesday, May 12, 2020. 3:00 PM AEST | 9:00 AM GST | 1:00 PM SGT

About this webinar

This is a Recording from
  • May 12th (North America & Europe)
  • May 12th (Asia-Pacific)
Presented by
Birgit Stoiser - VP Economics & Planning
Bruno Gama - VP Solution Architects EMEA
duration

45 Minutes

description

This webinar will analyze the evolution of the global energy market in recent years and provide examples on how the industry reacted in the past and what can be expected to happen in the current environment. The session will highlight the importance of proactive and integrated economics evaluation to perform timely and quality decision making and how this can transform the way companies analyze their businesses.

Birgit Stoiser from OMV will be joining as a guest speaker. She will touch on OMV’s transformative economic journey and their utilization of digital technology to make smarter investment decisions.

Don't Miss Out on Another Webinar

New webinars are added monthly, so sign up for Aucerna Connects notifications so you never miss out.