Press ENTER to search or ESC to exit

1-keep-your-plan-evergreen-4
Keep your plan evergreen and your projects moving
Find out how to develop winning petroleum plans
Download whitepaper
Discover a Flexible Corporate Solution for Your Economic Coding

Discover a Flexible Corporate Solution for Your Economic Coding

Presented by Shane Gallagher, Industry Consultant, Aucerna

Move away from Excel and learn how Aucerna PlanningSpace can seamlessly model your complex economic calculations

Many people gravitate towards the simplicity and flexibility of excel to manage their economic models. Most economists will hesitate at the thought of moving away from the familiar. In this webinar, we will show you how moving to Aucerna PlanningSpace can do everything you can do in excel with much more ease and transparency. This webinar will focus on the day to day coding at the most granular level and will showcase calculations that are extremely cumbersome to execute.

VLOOKUP? INDEX/MATCH? OFFSET? Do these functions still cause you headaches even after years of conducting economic analysis? Do you spend your days tracing Excel’s dependencies and auditing formulas from multiple sheets of references? You aren’t alone! Shane Gallagher, Industry Consultant at Aucerna will walk through examples showcasing how easy it is to replace these Excel functions with Aucerna’s next generation, cloud-based planning, and economics platform. When you leave this webinar, you will have a newfound confidence and understanding of PlanningSpace’s economic logic and how to review, audit and modify its simple calculations with ease.

What will we cover?

  • Aucerna PlanningSpace Overview
  • Economic Modeling and Evaluation
  • How to improve Auditability and Quality Control
  • Example Use Cases
About the presenter
Shane Gallagher

Shane Gallagher

Industry Consultant, Aucerna

Available recordings

Each recording contains the same content aside from the Q&A session specific to each region.
NALA/EMEA
May 25th at 8:30 AM MDT (Calgary) | 9:30 AM CDT (Houston) | 4:30 PM CEST (Central Europe)
APAC
May 26th at 11:00 AM AEST (Brisbane) | 9:00 AM SGT (Singapore)

About this webinar

This is a Recording from
  • May 25th at 8:30 AM MDT (Calgary) | 9:30 AM CDT (Houston) | 4:30 PM CEST (Central Europe)
  • May 26th at 11:00 AM AEST (Brisbane) | 9:00 AM SGT (Singapore)
Presented by
Shane Gallagher, Industry Consultant, Aucerna
duration

45 minutes total

description

This webinar will show how some of Excel’s most difficult calculations can be handled using built-in module functions in PlanningSpace Economics.

Don't Miss Out on Another Webinar

New webinars are added monthly, so sign up for Aucerna Connects notifications so you never miss out.