Press ENTER to search or ESC to exit

No Opportunity is an Island: Why Standalone Economics Fail to Measure Value

No Opportunity is an Island: Why Standalone Economics Fail to Measure Value

Presented by Jeff Morgheim, Industry Consultant, Aucerna

Join the webinar to learn how you can gain further insights into the value of your enterprise’s opportunities when you consider how an opportunity fits inside your portfolio.  Learn how to assess the value of an opportunity when considering multiple goals and constraints managed by your enterprise.  We will also review how to assess the opportunity cost of projects on your company.

Topics covered will include:

  • Portfolio valuation
  • Standalone valuations compared to portfolio valuations
  • The opportunity cost of a project
About the presenter
Jeff Morgheim

Jeff Morgheim

Industry Consultant, Team Lead, Business Planning

Available recordings

Each recording contains the same content aside from the Q&A session specific to each region.
North America & Europe
Tuesday, August 11th, 2020. 8:30 AM MDT | 9:30 AM CDT | 3:30 PM CET
Asia Pacific
Wednesday, August 12th, 2020. 11:00 AM AEST | 9:00 AM SGT

About this webinar

This is a Recording from
  • August 11th (North America & Europe)
  • August 12th (Asia Pacific)
Presented by
Jeff Morgheim - Industry Consultant, Team Lead, Business Planning
duration

45 Minutes

description

Learn how to improve your assessment of the value of your enterprises’ opportunities by taking an opportunity’s value in the context of how it fits inside your portfolio. What is your opportunity’s true value? What could your opportunity be costing you?

Don't Miss Out on Another Webinar

New webinars are added monthly, so sign up for Aucerna Connects notifications so you never miss out.